Home About Contact |
Orders → AOs → FL → Supreme Court → 16-28


The purpose of the Florida Courts Technology Commission is to oversee, manage, and direct the development and use of technology within the judicial branch under the direction of the Florida Supreme Court, as specified in Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.236. In carrying out that purpose, the Florida Courts Technology Commission shall perform its rule-based responsibilities consistent with The Long-Range Strategic Plan for the Florida Judicial Branch 2016-2021, including but not limited to Goal 4.4 (Improve data exchanges and integration processes with the clerks of court and other justice system partners).

One of the primary responsibilities of the Commission is to promote public trust and confidence in the judicial branch by delivering timely, consistent, and useful information through traditional and innovative communication methods, as well as utilizing compatible technology infrastructures to improve case management to meet the needs of the judicial branch and court users.

When the Commission was re-established in 2010, a system of staggered terms was instituted to avoid majority turnover in any year. Some members’ terms will expire on June 30, 2016. To accomplish the continuing tasks of modernizing court processes through automation and expanding self-service options for court users, as well as safeguarding the security, integrity, and confidentiality of court data and technology systems, the following individuals are hereby reappointed to serve as members of the Commission for a term that begins on July 1, 2016, and expires on June 30, 2019:
The Honorable Robert Hilliard
County Court Judge, Santa Rosa County

The Honorable Ronald Ficarrotta
Chief Judge, Thirteen Judicial Circuit

The Honorable Stevan T. Northcutt
Appellate Court Judge, Second District Court of Appeal

Mr. Thomas Genung
Trial Court Administrator, Nineteenth Judicial Circuit

Ms. Jannet Lewis
Court Technology Officer, Tenth Judicial Circuit

The Honorable Karen Rushing
Clerk of Court, Sarasota County

The Honorable Mary Cay Blanks
Clerk of Court, Third District Court of Appeal

Mr. Laird Lile
Attorney at Law, Naples
Additionally, The Honorable Lisa Taylor Munyon shall continue to serve as Chair through June 30, 2017, when her current term on the Commission is scheduled to expire. Staff support and expenses for the Commission will be provided by the Office of the State Courts Administrator.

DONE AND ORDERED at Tallahassee, Florida, on June 20, 2016.
Chief Justice Jorge Labarga
John A. Tomasino, Clerk of Court
Charles T. Canady, Chief Justice
John A. Tomasino, Clerk of Court

Congratulations! You're now booked up on Administrative Order 16-28 (from Florida's Supreme Court)!

Please get the justice you deserve.


logoAdobe Download
Pages That You
Might Also Like
Art. I §24 FL Constitution
§119 FS
Rule 2.420 Fla. R. Jud. Admin.
Guide: Get eFiling Access (Federal)
add a comment
IconQuiz IconLike
Icon-Email-WBIcon-Email-WG Icon-Youtube-WBIcon-Youtube-WG Icon-Share-WBIcon-Share-WG